Welcome to the Eccles Library Research Guide for public health. Start your search here, with some of our most popular resources, or find more resources in the tabs above or box below.
WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial.
Premier resource for aging and gerontology, contains journals, books, and reports.
AgeLine provides coverage of aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives, providing a source of literature on social gerontology. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports focusing exclusively on the population aged 50+ and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine also provides information for professionals working in aging-related fields and for consumers. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology.
A large resource of peer-reviewed literature in psychology, including educational psychology.
APA PsycInfo is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes citations and summaries from various journals, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Also covers related disciplines including sociology, education, business, economics, and law.
Coverage spans from 1800 - present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. APA PsycInfo is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
The State of Utah's, Department of Health, Indicator-Based Information System for Public Health (IBIS-PH).
IBIS-PH provides statistical numerical data as well as contextual information on the health status of Utahns and the state of Utah's health care system.
Resources great for literature searching and locating articles.
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Excellent for citation chaining.
