- University of Utah
- ULibraries Research Guides
- * Marriott Library Research Guides
- Chemical Engineering
- Chemical Suppliers, Catalogs, and Pricing
Chemical Engineering
Major Laboratory Chemical Suppliers
- Alfa AesarOver 27,000 specialty and bulk, high purity inorganics, precious metal compounds, rare earths, organics and organometallics, and high purity metals and materials.
- Fisher ScientificAnother major supplier of chemical and reagents for laboratory use.
- Sigma-Aldrich CatalogSearch by catalog number, name, formula, CAS registry number and more. Also contains some chemical/physical property information, FT-IR and NMR spectra, and MSDS. Registration is required to view some information.
- TCI AmericaProvider of laboratory chemicals, fine and specialty chemicals, and custom synthesized compounds. Also includes links to the spectral information from SDBS.
Bulk Chemical Pricing Information
Many of the links on this page contain pricing information from various suppliers. If not, then direct quotes, especially when bulk amounts are needed, may be required. Chemical pricing information is often very difficult to find.
ICIS has posted the August 28, 2006, bulk chemicals price list (the last one before the list was narrowed) on its ICIS Students website. This list can be used as a basic guide, but remember that it is no longer current. Some chemicals have since been updated with 2007 or 2008 prices. Currently Purdue does not have access to the most recent pricing information from ICIS.
- FactivaThis database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.
- U.S. Petroleum Prices (US EIA: Energy Information Administration)Find statistics on crude oil, gasoline, diesel, propane, jet fuel, ethanol, and other liquid fuels. Click on the blue bars below for information on petroleum prices, crude reserves and production, refining and processing, imports/exports, stocks, and consumption/sales.
Search for a Chemical Supplier
- Chem Sources OnlineSearch by name/tradename, CAS Registry #, formula, application or supplier. Does not contain pricing information.
- ChemExper Chemical DirectoryContains information on 200,000 different chemicals from suppliers all over the world.
- Chemical Engineering Buyers' GuideBrowse by type of service/product such as Process Chemicals, or search by company name, product name, or tradename. Registration required.
- Chemical Week Buyers' GuideBrowse by type of service/product, or search by supplier, product, tradenames, state, or country.
- eMoleculesInstantly search over 5.6 million unique chemical structures from more than 140 leading chemical suppliers, including Acros, ASINEX, ChemBridge, ChemDiv, Comgenex, Enamine, Fluka, Key Organics, Life Chemicals, Maybridge, Otava, Sigma-Aldrich, Specs, and others.
- ICIS SearchSearchable database of chemical products and suppliers, from the publisher of ICIS Chemical Business Americas.
- Thomas Register of American ManufacturersSearchable electronic directory of products, services, and companies in the United States. Contains some chemical manufacturers as well as those who manufacture lab equipment.
- WWW ChemicalsSearch catalogs and directories for laboratory and bulk chemicals or equipment.
Equipment & Parts
