Library Orientation for College of Humanities Staff

O’Reilly-Safari is a comprehensive repository of business and technology resources that help prepare students for today’s technology-dependent workforce. And it enables library collections to offer up-to-date, relevant materials for rapidly evolving areas of study. Mobile access, downloading, and personalization. Content from more than 250 publishers covering career trends like Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and Gaming. Multi-format delivery from a single platform. Safari's new platform uses Single Sign On (SSO) To login to the University of Utah's account, when prompted for a login information, enter your University of Utah email address. Once you enter that, you will be taken to a University of Utah SSO login page, enter your uNID.

ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

If you have any questions about this database, please email - lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu; nena.schvaneveldt@utah.edu; alfred.mowdood@utah.edu - the Marriott Library links to this database but does not administer the subscription.

Locating and securing research funding is becoming increasingly competitive, as funding opportunities are limited and the number of researchers vying for those dollars continues to grow. Pivot-RP answers the growing demands on research developers to quickly discover the right funding opportunities and effectively collaborate with their colleagues. With Pivot-RP, ProQuest continues their commitment to empower researchers around the world with tools that they need at various stages of their research lifecycle. Pivot-RP is intuitive and easy to use. It is designed for a researcher - anyone from corporate to academia (faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students) can benefit from using it.

Vocational & Career Collection provides access to vocational and technical information targeted at high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 trade and industry-related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and more.