eBook Collections Usage Guide: Using Our Collections

A comprehensive guide to using the Marriott Library's ebook collections.

Overview Of This Section

This section of the guide covers many subjects that are related to using the Marriott Library's ebook collections. If you are looking for information on accessing our databases, usage instructions and restrictions, downloading or printing ebooks, or setting up devices and software for reading ebooks, you are in the right place - just select the page you need from the drop-down menu, or from the list below:


Pages In This Section

Basic Setup - How to make sure your computer/device is ready for use with our collections.

Accessing eBooks - An tutorial on using the library website to find ebooks.

Access Restrictions - An overview of some of the access restrictions on our ebook databases.

Downloading and DRM - Information about downloading ebooks and restrictions on their use.

Also includes setup instructions for Adobe Digital Editions.

eBook Formats - A chart of commonly-used ebook formats and their associated software.

Useful Software - Additional software for reading ebooks, mostly for mobile devices.


The information in these pages is intended to be fairly comprehensive, so if you are just looking for a quick guide to using the ebook collections, see the Quick Guide on the Overview tab.

Guide Author

Mary Ann James's picture
Mary Ann James
Contact:
Electronic Resources Manager
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
801 581 8077
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library