This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science & Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
link to University of Utah Home link to Marriott Library Home
Off Campus Access - Log In

Political Science & Public Administration   Tags: federal_government, political  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2013 URL: http://campusguides.lib.utah.edu/politicalscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Home

Peter Kraus, 581-8891 (library subject specialist) | U of U  Political Science department | James Gosling Professor and Chair (Department Representative)

Other Helpful Guides at the J. Willard Marriott Library

Grant Resources in the Health Sciences
by Abby Adamczyk, Peter Kraus - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
32 views this year
Grant Writing, Non-Profits and Philanthropy
by Peter Kraus - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
121 views this year
Advanced Research in the Social Sciences
by Linda St.Clair - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Explore the comprehensive database in Electronic Dissertations & Theses. Review abstracts and citations in the Scopus and Web of Science databases. Peruse and discover titles from WorldCat database. Bring your topics and we will seek and find!
120 views this year
Alerts: Keeping Current in Your Discipline
by Linda St.Clair - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Alerts refer to notifications when something of interest to you has been published in a new journal issue or added to a database or website. Covers basic techniques for setting up alerts (a.k.a. current awareness services).
18 views this year
Annotated Bibliography Guide
by Ambra Gagliardi, Alison Regan - Last Updated May 14, 2010
An annotated bibliography is a descriptive and evaluative list of citations for books, articles, or other documents.
289 views this year
Asian Studies
by Marie Paiva - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
119 views this year
Campus Green Teams eToolkit
by Karren Nichols - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
This guide is to provide campus green teams centralized access to resources including toolkit information, how-to instruction, and electronic materials.
281 views this year
Copyright & Plagiarism at the University
by Danna Duncan - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
Copyright and plagiarism issues at the university level
27 views this year
Course Reserves
by Ian Godfrey, Tracy Medley - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
Searching and filtering Course Reserves
1,599 views this year
Endnote and Endnote Web Support
by Alfred Mowdood, Alison Regan - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
596 views this year
Employment and Career Services
by Alison Regan - Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
6 views this year
Federal Online Legal Resources
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
A collection of online legal research resources relating to federal law and the United States government.
46 views this year
Gender Studies
by Adriana Parker, Alison Regan - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
80 views this year
Government Documents, Health Sciences
by Mary McFarland - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Find government documents, databases, data sets, statistics, agencies, and research tools related to the health sciences.
60 views this year
History
by Peter Kraus, Paul Mogren - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
174 views this year
Honors Thesis Advice
by Alison Regan, Donna Ziegenfuss - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
42 views this year
How to Read a Journal Article
by Abby Adamczyk - Last Updated Sep 4, 2013
Advice on how to read a scholarly journal article effectively.
78 views this year
International Statistics
by Jill Moriearty - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
454 views this year
LGBT Studies
by Adriana Parker, Alison Regan, Lorelei Rutledge - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This guide will direct you to resources related to LGBT studies
100 views this year
Literature Reviews
by Alison Regan - Last Updated Jul 29, 2013
This guide helps patrons conduct literature reviews for theses, dissertations, or other research projects.
85 views this year
Microforms
by Robert Behra, Dave Morrison - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
106 views this year
Paper and Presentation Research
by Luke Leither - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This can be used as a guide for doing library research.
337 views this year
Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
by Abby Adamczyk - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
A Guide to Issues in Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
199 views this year
SERIAL SET: Using The United States Serial Set in the Marriott Library
by Amy Brunvand, Dave Morrison - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
A brief guide to using the U.S. Serial Set collections in the Marriott Library.
10 views this year
Style and Citation Manuals
by Alfred Mowdood - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
130 views this year
Usearch
by Ian Godfrey, Tracy Medley - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
How to search the University of Utah Libraries' collections, access your library account and more
1,517 views this year

Associate Librarian / Instructor, University Writing Program

Profile Image
Peter Kraus

Ask the Library

  • 801-581-6273
  • Email
  • In-Person
  • Live Chat -
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip