LGBT Studies: Home
This guide will direct you to resources related to LGBT studies
Reference Resources
Gay and Lesbian Rights by Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 N48 2009ISBN: 9781598843064Publication Date: 2009-10-01This thoroughly updated edition provides readers with the background and resources needed to understand one of the greatest civil rights issues of our time.
Here are just a few examples of LGBT reference materials available in the Marriott Library. You can find other similar materials in the call number range HQ76 in the library stacks on the second floor of Marriott Library.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America by Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004 v.1ISBN: 0684312611Publication Date: 2003-12-05This new three-volume set iprovides a comprehensive survey of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States.
Gay and Lesbian Issues by Call Number: HQ76.25 .S748 2003ISBN: 1851093729Publication Date: 2003-05-06Explores the contentious history of the international gay rights movement from its inception in Germany in the 1800s to today.
Gender Studies Databases
- GenderWatchGenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional public.
- Women Writers OnlineThis is a full-text database of pre-Victorian women's writing. The initial release of Women Writers Online includes over 200 English texts by women written before 1830, with a broadly interdisciplinary range of subjects and genres.
- Women's Studies Encyclopedia OnlineThe Women's Studies Encyclopedia contains information about women from all fields and disciplines of study, written in nonspecialist language and in a style accessible to all readers.
- Women's Studies InternationalWith coverage from before 1972 to the present, this index of the feminist press covers nearly 3,000 sources in the core women's studies areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Subject Guide
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
Need help? Contact us
Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides
