LGBT Studies: LGBT Demographics
This guide will direct you to resources related to LGBT studies
LGBT text resources
Same-Sex Partners by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0791476103Publication Date: 2010-01-01Addressing the lack of understanding regarding the lives of same-sex couples, this book examines the sociodemographic characteristics of partnered gay men and lesbians. The authors draw on U.S. census data to present quantitative analyses of topics pertaining to gay men and lesbians that have previously been relatively unexamined or assessed mainly through qualitative studies. Available in e-book format to University of Utah faculty, staff, and students only.
The Gay and Lesbian Atlas by Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 G355 2004ISBN: 0877667217Publication Date: 2004-05-01Drawing on the most recent data from the U.S. Census, this groundbreaking work offers a detailed geographic and demographic portrait of gay and lesbian families in all 50 states plus the top 25 U.S. metropolitan areas. These results, presented in more than 250 full-color maps and charts, will both confirm and challenge anecdotal information about the spatial distribution and demographic characteristics of this community.
Gender Studies Databases
- GenderWatchGenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional public.
- Women Writers OnlineThis is a full-text database of pre-Victorian women's writing. The initial release of Women Writers Online includes over 200 English texts by women written before 1830, with a broadly interdisciplinary range of subjects and genres.
- Women's Studies Encyclopedia OnlineThe Women's Studies Encyclopedia contains information about women from all fields and disciplines of study, written in nonspecialist language and in a style accessible to all readers.
- Women's Studies InternationalWith coverage from before 1972 to the present, this index of the feminist press covers nearly 3,000 sources in the core women's studies areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Subject Guide
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
