ULibraries Research Guides: Public Health: Start Here

Start Here

Welcome to the Eccles Library Research Guide for public health. Start your search here, with some of our most popular resources, or find more resources in the tabs above or box below.

CDC WONDER
WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
PubMed
Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial.
AgeLine
Premier resource for aging and gerontology, contains journals, books, and reports.
APA PsycINFO
A large resource of peer-reviewed literature in psychology, including educational psychology.

Health Sciences Databases
A list of all health sciences databases.

CDC - National Center for Health Statistics

IBIS-PH Utah
The State of Utah's, Department of Health, Indicator-Based Information System for Public Health (IBIS-PH).

IBIS-PH provides statistical numerical data as well as contextual information on the health status of Utahns and the state of Utah's health care system.

2025 Data Rescue Research Guide
Provides information and tools for managing and archiving your data (or locating lost data) in light of potential data and information loss.

Resources great for literature searching and locating articles.

CINAHL Complete
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.
Embase
Biomedical database with articles, conference abstracts, and drug, disease and device data.
Scopus
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Excellent for citation chaining.
Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.