ULibraries Research Guides: Utah Asia Campus (UAC) Library Support: Useful Databases

It certainly does not!

Databases house material that the internet would ask you to pay for. They are used to locate material that the library has licensed for your use. You can find peer-reviewed journal articles, newspaper articles, videos, images, and much more.

Below you will find a list of interdisciplinary databases. These are resources that cover a wide range of topics. They are great resources to start your research!

Interdisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.
Gale Access Databases This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of databases covering a wide selection of subjects.
A comprehensive collection of databases covering a wide selection of subjects.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily; Scopus contains over 93 million records with over 87 million records since 1970. Scopus indexes over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 7,000 publishers, including over 6,000 open access journals. Scopus also indexes nearly 200 trade publications, nearly 150,000 conferences, and over 300,000 books. Additionally, the database contains over 48 million patent records from US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and UK Intellectual Property Office.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Indexes (2005-current), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-current, supports structure searches), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990-current), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-current), and Index Chemicus (1993-current).
For published authors of monographs, please submit your request to be added to Web of Science.