College of Education: Library and Research Resources

On the Library website, search in the main field on the library homepage and your search will return will links to everything in the catalog.

Once inside the catalog click on the Advanced Search link to narrow down and refine your search. Select just books from the pull down menu, or use the faceted search menu (on the right) to select just books. You can filter by date, type of resource, if it is a scholarly source or not, etc.

JUVENILE Collection Materials:

This collection has been moved to level 3. Not only does this collection include award winners in children's literature but also includes informational text. For more information, please use the library guide for the Juvenile Collection.

CURRICULUM Collection Materials:

As a result of the trend to online textbooks as well as dearth of materials supplied by textbook publishers, the Curriculum Collection has been integrated into the general collection in the Marriott Library. These materials may be located by using Usearch, the University Libraries catalog. 

Utah's State Department of Education no longer approves textbooks but does supply reviews. The Instructional materials website at USU website. provided information about disability recommendations

Read more about the revolution to digital textbooks. And here is a link to the Digital Textbook Playbook.

UEN Open Education Resources (K12 Textbooks)

University of Utah Open Education K-12 modules for doing Library Research (Created during COVID)

• That includes a page of Anatomy resources