Urban Institute for Teacher Education: Find Books and More
Full-Text Access from Off-Campus
To secure access to subscription resources at the Marriott Library such as full-text articles or online books, please use your UNID and password. I suggest that you download the campus VPN to your home computer. Click for instructions for the downloading the VPN.
You may also get help in the Knowledge Commons, level 2.
JUVENILE Collection Materials
This collection has been moved to level 3. Not only does this collection include award winners in children's literature but also includes informational text. For more information, please use the library guide for the Juvenile Collection.
Books, Print and Electronic
Use these catalogs to:
- Find books, both print and electronic, government documents, audio-visual materials, manuscripts, maps, software and electronic media.
- Find the titles of journals or magazines libraries subscribe to, but not individual articles within each magazine or journal.
- Search by author, title, subject, keywords, date, or ISBN/ISSN.
Usearch (Library Catalog)
Lists items, inclucing online books, owned by all UU Libraries and the journals, magazines and newspapers they subscribe to. Tells where a book is shelved and whether it is checked out. For access to online books, if you are not using a campus computer, see Off Campus Access Information.
A combined catalog of over 14,000 libraries from around the world listing over 40,000,000 items. You can place an Interlibrary Loan request for items found in other libraries while online. The book will be sent here.
For a quick search in WorldCat use the box below:
K-12 Curriculum Materials
CURRICULUM Collection Materials:
As a result of the trend to online textbooks as well as dearth of materials supplied by textbook publishers, the Curriculum Collection has been integrated into the general collection in the Marriott Library. These materials may be located by using Usearch, the University Libraries catalog.
Utah's State Department of Education no longer approves textbooks but does supply reviews. The Instructional materials website at USU website. provided information about disability recommendations
Read more about the revolution to digital textbooks. And here is a link to the Digital Textbook Playbook.
UEN Open Education Resources (K12 Textbooks)
University of Utah Open Education K-12 modules for doing Library Research (Created during COVID)
- That includes a page of Anatomy resources
DVDs, CDs, and More
Multimedia resources owned by the Marriott Library are listed in the Library Catalog. To find these resources use the "Advanced Keyword" search mode and use the "Format" box under the heading "Limits" to limit your search appropriately.
For example: To find a DVD on the subject of child development, in the "Advanced Keyword" search mode, enter "child development," as a general keyword search or a subject keyword search, limiting your search to Video, DVD, Film.
If you are looking for a specific DVD, in the "Advanced Keyword" search mode, enter the title of the item as a title keyword search, limiting your search to Video, DVD, Film.