Provides reports on:
Black & African American Health
American Indian & Alaska Native Health
Asian American Health
Hispanic & Latino Health
Native Hawaiian & Pacific Islander Health
Includes the first statewide health survey conducted in three languages, interviewing 605 adult Utah Pacific Islanders in English, Tongan, and Samoan.
Also provides reports on Utah Health Status by Race and Ethnicity: 2010 Report
Utah Health Disparities Summaries
Each 4-page report compares health indicators of a specific minority population to all Utahns and state and national targets for the year 2010. The reports also include demographic information for context.
Covers: African Americans; American Indians/Alaska Natives; Asian Americans; Hispanics/Latinos; Native Hawaiians/Other Pacific Islanders.
"The Office of Minority Health (OMH) was created in 1986 and is one of the most significant outcomes of the 1985 Secretary's Task Force Report on Black and Minority Health. The Office is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities. OMH was reauthorized by the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010 (P.L. 111-148)."
Data Portal characterizes the health disparities burden in a standardized manner to motivate action, integrate surveillance into public health planning, characterize areas and demographic groups, and expose health disparities. The focus is on diseases with evidence based control interventions. Interactive graphics and maps provide support for deciding where to focus public health efforts.
From the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), provides data on diseases, maternal and child health, mental health and substance abuse, lifestyle modification. etc. Also provides information on patient safety, patient centeredness, and timeliness of care.
NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce illness and disability.
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to:
Encourage collaborations across communities and sectors.
Empower individuals toward making informed health decisions.
Measure the impact of prevention activities.
Trusted health information for you.
From the National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health, MEDLINEplus is for anyone with a medical question- both health professionals and consumers.
RAND advances understanding of health and health behaviors, and examines how the organization and financing of care affect costs, quality, and access. Our body of research includes innovative studies of health insurance, health care reform, and health information technology, as well as obesity, substance abuse, and PTSD. RAND findings also help inform policies that aim to improve the health of seniors and the care they receive.
We are building a better, healthier future for people all over the world.
Working with 194 Member States, across six regions, and from more than 150 offices, WHO staff are united in a shared commitment to achieve better health for everyone, everywhere.
Together we strive to combat diseases – communicable diseases like influenza and HIV, and noncommunicable diseases like cancer and heart disease.
We help mothers and children survive and thrive so they can look forward to a healthy old age. We ensure the safety of the air people breathe, the food they eat, the water they drink – and the medicines and vaccines they need.
We work with partners worldwide to tackle critical problems in five program areas. Our Global Health Division aims to reduce inequities in health by developing new tools and strategies to reduce the burden of infectious disease and the leading causes of child mortality in developing countries.