City & Metropolitan Planning

Over 380,000 records on all subjects of interest to the U.S. government. July 1976-present.

Administered since 1933 through cooperative agreements with the National Park Service, the Library of Congress, & the private sector, ongoing programs of the National Park Service have recorded America's built environment in multiformat surveys. This online presentation of the HABS/HAER/HALS collections includes digitized images of measured drawings, black-and-white photographs, color transparencies, photo captions, written history pages, and supplemental materials.

"National Park Service archeologists, architects, curators, historians, and other cultural resource professionals work in America's nearly 400 national parks to preserve, protect, and share the history of this land and its people."

Search for properties listed in the National Register.

A beginners guide to finding statistics about the U.S., Utah and the U. Prepared by Librarian Amy Brunvand of the Digital Scholarship Lab (amy.brunvand@utah.edu).

The United States Congressional Serial Set is the official collection of reports and documents of the United States Congress, and began with the 15th Congress in 1817. United States administrative and legislative documents earlier than 1817 were collected and published as The American State Papers. Prepared by librarians Dave Morrison, Gov't Docs Specialist (dave.morrison@utah.edu) and Amy Brunvand of the Digital Scholarship Lab (amy.brunvand@utah.edu).

The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Service, Inc. Includes congressional publications, members and committees, full text of proposed legislation and more. The University of Utah additionally subscribes to Congressional Indexes 1789-1972.

Fully searchable full text of four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library, covering documents from the 18th century to the present.

Includes narrative overview of CRS reports and what they are as well as links to sites with CRS Reports.

Hosted by UNT Libraries. This site aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different Web sites since 1990.

A "single-point" entry to environmental information and data." Access to Congressional Research Service reports, NCSE announcements, and environmental news from the Earth Vision organization. Also includes online Reference Resources, State of the Environment Reports, and Toxicology Resources.

SuDoc call numbers indicate which government agency published the document.