ULibraries Research Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Find Dissertations and Theses

Find dissertations or theses

How do I find previous theses and/or dissertations?

Many universities store their students' dissertations and theses in their institutional repositories. The University of Utah dissertations and theses are stored in USpace.

USpace This link opens in a new window
USpace (the University of Utah's Institutional Repository Initiative) is a collaborative project between the libraries at the University of Utah and the University community which collects and archives the intellectual capital of the institution and make these scholarly materials freely available on the Internet.

To find dissertations and theses from other Universities, first check Dissertations & Theses Full Text (linked below) and then the specific University's institutional repository.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new ful…
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertation publishing partnerships with over 700 academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.

Other Library Guides

Finding Honors Theses
by Robert Behra Last Updated Oct 31, 2024 1143 views this year
Honors Thesis Advice
by Shane Wallace Last Updated Feb 12, 2021 19 views this year

Need help? Contact us

Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides