This guide is a resource for locating quality information regarding COVID-19. It is not intended as a source for medical care or advice, nor is it an official communication platform for the University of Utah.
"We are an affiliated group of medical students, PhDs, physicians and other passionate individuals. We keep up with the latest research on COVID-19/SARS-CoV-2, find the newest articles, read them, grade their level of evidence, and bring you the bottom line. Our goal is to empower you to take the best care of yourself and those in your care."
"This curated list will be updated as frequently as possible and has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from MLA members and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is not intended to be an exhaustive list, as many librarians have already created excellent resource guides for their institutions and patients."
"In response to the current crisis, we are maintaining an up-to-date map of the current evidence that we partition into broad domains for easy exploration." (ePPI, United Kingdom)
"This list of resources was compiled by Melissa Harden, from the University of York, with input from other members of the NIHR Policy Research Programme Reviews Facility." (United Kingdom)
"WHO is gathering the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The majority of citations referenced are published journal articles. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. Particular emphasis is placed on identifying literature from around the world. Multiple search strategies that are under continual revision are used to obtain this global perspective. New research is added regularly."
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.
This database provides full-text access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Covers journals, transactions, letters, and magazines published by the IEEE, with select content dating back to 1884. Covers content from other journal publishers dating back to 1930. Covers conference proceedings dating back to 1988; IEEE standards dating back from 1948.
This database provides full-text access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Covers journals, transactions, letters, and magazines published by the IEEE, with select content dating back to 1884. Covers content from other journal publishers dating back to 1930. Conference proceeding dating back to 1988; IEEE standards dating back from 1948.
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily; Scopus contains over 93 million records with over 87 million records since 1970. Scopus indexes over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 7,000 publishers, including over 6,000 open access journals. Scopus also indexes nearly 200 trade publications, nearly 150,000 conferences, and over 300,000 books. Additionally, the database contains over 48 million patent records from US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and UK Intellectual Property Office.
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Indexes (2005-current), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-current, supports structure searches), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990-current), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-current), and Index Chemicus (1993-current).
For published authors of monographs, please submit your request to be added to Web of Science.
