Mining Engineering
Library resources for mining engineering.
Librarian Contact Info
Alfred Mowdood
he/him/his
Contact:
The University of Utah
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
J. Willard Marriott Library
Head of Faculty Services,
Representative, Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC), Adjunct Professor in Parks, Recreation, & Tourism, and
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Kinesiology
295 South 1500 East #2110 R
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
(801) 585-7125
Pronouns: he/him/his
Subjects: Accounting, Athletics, Biomedical Ethics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Exercise & Sports Science, Grants, Health Communication, Health Kinesiology & Recreation, Health Promotion & Education, Industry, Information Systems, Intellectual Property, Kinesiology, LEAP, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Parks Recreation & Tourism, Patents & Trademarks, Science, Test Preparation, Theses and Dissertations
Dictionaries
-
Dictionary of Mining, Mineral, and Related TermsThis dictionary contains about 55,000 terms with approximately 150,000 definitions. These terms are of both a technical and local nature and apply to metal mining, coal mining, quarrying, geology, metallurgy, ceramics and clays, glassmaking, minerals and mineralogy, and general terminology.
-
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering
Call Number: eBook, or physical copy at: Marriott Library Level 1: General Collection TA9 .M35 2003ISBN: 0071417990Publication Date: 2003-01-01Derived from the content of the respected McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, Sixth Edition, each title provides thousands of definitions of words and phrases encountered in a specific discipline. All include: * Pronunciation guide for every term * Acronyms, cross-references, and abbreviations * Appendices with conversion tables; listings of scientific, technical, and mathematical notation; tables of relevant data; and more * A convenient, quick-find format -
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science
by
Call Number: eBook, or physical copy at: Marriott Library Level 2: General Collection GE10 .M378 2003ISBN: 0071421777Publication Date: 2003-06-26Derived from the content of the respected McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th Edition, each title provides thousands of definitions of words and phrases encountered in a specific discipline. All include: * A pronunciation guide for every term * Acronyms, cross-references, and abbreviations * Appendices with conversion tables; listings of scientific, technical, and mathematical notation; tables of relevant data; and more * A convenient, quick-find form
Need help? Contact us
