The Index Islamicus indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes work written about the Middle East, the main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Jou…
The Index Islamicus indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes work written about the Middle East, the main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Major areas of coverage include Accounting, Archaeology, Arts Bibliography & Scholarship, Economics, Education, the Middle East, Geography, History, Islam, Law, Literature, Natural & Applied Sciences, Philosophy, Politics, Religion, Social Sciences, Theology, Travel, and Zoology.
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library includes examples from over 400 years of books printed in Arabic script as well as translations into European and Asian languages from the period. Users can search on the full text of items in Arabic, English, French, German, Latin, Italian, Dutch and Spanish while also being able to view content in Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Ottoman Turkish, Persian, Syriac and more.
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library includes examples from over 400 years of books printed in Arabic script as well as translations into European and Asian languages from the period. Users can search on the full text of items in Arabic, English, French, German, Latin, Italian, Dutch and Spanish while also being able to view content in Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Ottoman Turkish, Persian, Syriac and more.
The Encyclopaedia of Islam provides access to articles on distinguished Muslims and their tribes and dynasties, crafts and sciences, political and religious institutions, their history, and information about the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna, topography and monuments of their major towns, cities and countries. The encyclopaedia is focused historically and geographically on the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indones…
The Encyclopaedia of Islam provides access to articles on distinguished Muslims and their tribes and dynasties, crafts and sciences, political and religious institutions, their history, and information about the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna, topography and monuments of their major towns, cities and countries. The encyclopaedia is focused historically and geographically on the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries.
The U.S. Congressional Documents Collection provides access to a large collection of information and documents related to the United States Congress. Records of debates, proceedings, speeches, treaties, and more are included. Each record is available as a full-text, searchable PDF, and the collection is updated frequently with new information.
RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in RAMBI is compiled from thousands of periodicals and collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, drawn pimarily from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The collection includes offprints of articles from journals or collections, as well as listings of articles from secondary sources. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research or contain information for such research.
Digital Humanities is a new field that grows rapidly in the academic environment. This website is designed as a hub for digital projects, tools, events, publications, and platforms to contribute to Digital Humanities from the perspective of Ottoman and Turkish Studies.
The 600-year-old Ottoman Empire's archival heritage, spanning diverse ethnic and geographical regions, holds high potential for digital humanities. This website aims to create a digital network for future projects by bringing together studies, people, and institutions.
The Digital Library of the Middle East (DLME) offers free and open access to the rich cultural legacy of the Middle East and North Africa by bringing together collections from a wide range of cultural heritage institutions. Developed by an engineering team from CLIR and Stanford Libraries, the platform federates and makes accessible data about collections from around the world.
The Database includes "public" and "private" documents: royal decrees and orders, official correspondence, and shari'a court documents, such as contracts of sale and lease, vaqf deeds, marriage contracts, and court orders. It also serves as a bibliographic reference tool, being a continually updated repertoire of published historical documents.
The Afghanistan Digital Library will retrieve and restore works published in Afghanistan between 1870 and 1930; the long-term objective is to collect, catalogue, digitize and provide access to as many of this period's publications as possible.
