ULibraries Research Guides: Physician Assistant: Additional Resources

Databases, Books, & Journals

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database with articles, conference abstracts, and drug, disease and device data.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, free database with biomedical and life sciences journal articles and books. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.

Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks!

CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Stephen J. McPhee; Michael W. Rabow; Kenneth R. McQuaid
ISBN: 9781264687343
Publication Date: 2022-09-02
"The #1 annual internal medicine guide―extensively revised and updated." Unlimited simultaneous users through Access Medicine.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by J. Larry Jameson
ISBN: 9781259644016
Publication Date: 2022
"Harrisons is intended for learners throughout their careers." Unlimited simultaneous users through Access Medicine.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul Abbas; Jon C. Aster
ISBN: 9780323531139
Publication Date: 2020-06-15
"An in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis." Unlimited simultaneous users from ClinicalKey.
Ballweg's Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by Tamara S. Ritsema; Darwin L. Brown; Daniel T. Vetrosky
ISBN: 9780323654166
Publication Date: 2021-05-17
"Helps you master all the core competencies needed for physician assistant certification, recertification, and clinical practice." Unlimited simultaneous users through ClinicalKey.

Library Catalog - Usearch This link opens in a new window
Find items available from campus libraries.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Personalize your ClinicalKey for additional benefits.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Clinical textbooks, self-assessment, case files, images and more.

eBooks - Health Sciences
by Nena Schvaneveldt Last Updated Jan 22, 2024 0 views this year

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
Established in 1984 to track behavioral health risk in the United States. Behavior and risk categories include: exercise, being overweight, use of seatbelts, tobacco and alcohol, etc.
WHO World Health Statistics
Utah Department of Health

International Statistics
by sandra Coon Last Updated Apr 14, 2020 227 views this year

U.S. Census Bureau
"Serve(s) as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey the Economic Census, and more.