- University of Utah
- ULibraries Research Guides
- * Marriott Library Research Guides
- Environmental and Sustainability Studies
- Land Management, Conservation, & Place
Environmental and Sustainability Studies
A guide to resources for Environmental and Sustainability Studies students
Emphasis Overview: Land Management, Conservation, & Place
- Emphasis OverviewReview required classes, electives, and career outlook for this emphasis within the Environmental and Sustainability Studies major.
U.S. Government Data Sources
- Public Land StatisticsIssued by the BLM, these statistics document recreational, commercial, conservation/preservation activities and much more.
- U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Land ReportThis annual report documents activities of the Fish and Wildlife Service including refuges, migratory fowl sites, acquisition/disposition of land, etc. Separate tables include more detailed statistics.
- Major Land Uses in the U.S.Issued by the USDA, this report details major land uses in the U.S. including both private and public lands. Includes forest use, grassland pasture and range, cropland, etc.
Books
U. S. Land and Natural Resources Policy by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780313296888Publication Date: 2014
Wicked Environmental Problems by Call Number: Level 2: GE300 .W53 2011ISBN: 9781597264747Publication Date: 2011-07-08
Environmental Law in a Nutshell by Call Number: Level 2: KF3775 .F557 2010ISBN: 9780314233561Publication Date: 2010-06-10
Databases
- TreeSearch This link opens in a new windowThis listing provides access to an online system for locating and delivering over 35,000Â full-text publications by researchers from the USDA Forest Service. The peer-reviewed publications include research monographs and papers published in other sources. Items can be searched for, browsed, and accessed online or downloaded in PDF format for offline use.
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowThis database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Agricola contains more than 4.8 million citations, which are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Agricola encompasses agriculture and many allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisher…
- Environmental Issues & Policy Collection This link opens in a new windowThe Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
