Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Review required classes, electives, and career outlook for this emphasis within the Environmental and Sustainability Studies major.

From the CDC, A web application providing health data about all counties in the U.S. Includes social and environmental factors of health.

A tool from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation that ranks the healthiness of all counties in the U.S. This tool allows users to sort rankings by factors such as food insecurity, pollution, poverty, etc.

A tool provided by the Utah Department of Health that provides health data about counties in Utah; has preformed searches that allow the user to sort by factors such as air pollution, water quality, birth defects, etc.

"TRI tracks the management of certain toxic chemicals that may pose a threat to human health and the environment."

The Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute’s Demography Utah team is building an information system and research program that will enable us to uncover insights into our changing communities and to provide topical analyses on underlying trends.

Data from the Utah DEQ about the presence of specific pollutants in the state.

Links to data regarding air, water, and waste monitoring and compliance in the State of Utah.

Data describing health and environmental factors worldwide.

A division within the Utah Department of Environmental Quality; a great source of policy information, and current and predicted air quality for Utah.

This division monitors groundwater, surface water, and watersheds. A great source of water quality assessment information, policy information, and information about sewer management.

A great source of policy information, information on lead/chlorine in water, and other data on consumable water.

This listing provides access to the Web of Knowledge search interface for the Web of Science Core Collection, and the Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities Citation Indexes. The Web of Science Core Collection fully indexes over 8,500 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journal across 150 disciplines from 1900 to the present. The Social Sciences Citation Index covers over 3,000 journals across 55 social science disciplines from 1900 to the present. To access the full benefits of Web of Science when accessing the database from off-campus (JCR, Incites, etc.), you may need to register for a Web of Science account and use the Web of Science login.

UCAIR has a substantial number of informative resources and data sheets on their site.