Skip to main content
University of Utah Library Guides

Environmental Humanities: Home

What Can I Do For You?

So, why should you contact me? I can help you with:

  • Research: I'm a pro at searching databases, and locating both primary and secondary resources, especially materials specific to this region.
  • Purchasing Books and Materials: If you want the library to have something we don't, let me know! I can purchase books, ebooks, and facilitate the purchase of other materials, like periodicals and databases. 
  • Instruction: I can teach classes on conducting research, literature reviews, and using primary sources. Just ask!

See my profile box at right for my contact details, or come to the Special Collections reference desk on Level 4 of the library and ask for me. 

"Developing the Environmental Humanities"

A Guide to Sustainability Resources

Looking for an in-depth guide to sustainability resources? Look no further! Here is a bibliography of sustainability-related resources. Hold down the Ctrl and F buttons at the same time to perform a search of the document. 

Includes sections on:

  • Citizen Engagement
  • Food
  • Futures Thinking
  • Human Dependence on Natural Systems
  • Relocalization

With appreciation to Amy Brunvand to doing the bulk of the work of this bibliography, which was submitted in partial fulfillment of grant from Chevron. 

 

Subject Guide

Jessica Breiman's picture
Jessica Breiman
Contact:
Assistant Moving Image and Sound Archivist
Multimedia Archives, Special Collections
J. Willard Marriott Library
801-585-6200

Get Help!

Ask the Library

  • phone icon 801-581-6273
  • chat icon Live Chat -    
  • email icon Email
  • eye iconIn-Person
  • research guides icon Research Consultation

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library