The Basics: Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowThis listing provides full-text access to all content that the library subscribes to through JSTOR. The majority of the database is archival content, and new issues are added to the collection periodically. New content may not appear in JSTOR until months or years after its initial publication date, and update frequencies for journals vary by title and publisher.
- Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIncludes the MLA Directory of PeriodicalsThis database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It provides access to records in over 3,000 journals and series, as well as a collection of monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The collection contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications, and provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years (1952-1962) have been added to the database. Many records from j…
Key Subject Headings
- The Routledge Companion to the Environmental Humanities byCall Number: EbookISBN: 9781317660187Publication Date: 2016
- Humanities for the Environment byCall Number: Level 1: GF51 .H77 2017ISBN: 1138188166Publication Date: 2016-11-22
- Environmental Humanities byCall Number: eBookISBN: 1783489391Publication Date: 2016-11-30
- Ecocriticism - The Essential Reader byCall Number: Level 2, General Collection: PN98.E36 E39 2015ISBN: 9780415508599Publication Date: 2014-06-25
- The Environmental Humanities byCall Number: Online accessISBN: 9780262036764Publication Date: 2017-10-06