Movement in Culture through History: Citing Your Sources
Style/Citation Manuals
Within the Marriott Library "How To" guides, you might find the following guides useful for managing your resaerch and bibliographies. Some of the resources are also noted to the right.
Bibliographic Management Tools
If you need assistance with managing your research and bibliographies, I recommend the following tools which are supported by the library.
- EndNote Basic This link opens in a new windowEndNote Basic is a service designed to help students and researchers through the process of writing a research paper. EndNote Basic helps organize and format references, create footnotes or a bibliography, and collect other information related to a user's research. EndNote Basic requires users to register - since its purpose is to organize personalized research information, each user must sign into a personal account before using the service.
- NoodleTools This link opens in a new windowUser Registration Required (Free)NoodleTools is a web application that includes tools for creating APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian documentation, annotated bibliographies, notecards, resource analysis, and more. Users must register for a personal account with NoodleTools to use the website because the tools store data individually. If you need assistance using this database, please consult the…
- Chicago Manual of Style 16th EditionThe Chicago Manual of Style presents two basic documentation systems, the humanities style (notes and bibliography) and the author-date system. Choosing between the two often depends on subject matter and nature of sources cited, as each system is favored by different groups of scholars.
