Learning Abroad: England

Available as an eBook by clicking the title link above.

Frommer's England & the Best of Wales details the best overall travel experiences, from pub crawls to antique shopping to theatre-going; the best of literary England (Stratford-upon-Avon, Jane Austen country, and more); the best museums and galleries, from the Tate Modern to the National Museum of Wales; and the best hotels and restaurants in all price categories.

General Collection, Level 2: DA679 .L5994 2012

Packed with photographs, illustrations, and maps, Eyewitness Travel Guide: London includes in-depth coverage of London's unforgettable sights from the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace to the trendy piazza of Covent Garden.

ARC- Click the above link to request this book. Log in to your account and request the book; you will receive an email when it's ready to be picked up at the Reserve Desk.

This guide explores the history, geography, and culture of London; describes points of regional interest, activities, and events; and offers practical information for travelers interested in seeing the real London.

General Collection, Level 2: DA125.A1 T36 1997

Culture Shock! country guides are easy-to-read, accurate, and entertaining crash courses in local customs and etiquette. Culture Shock! practical guides offer the inside information you need whether you're a student, a parent, a globetrotter, or a working traveler.

General Collection, Level 2: PR6056.L4 Z67 2001

Whether you are a student, or planning a working year exchange, or are moving to London for the first time, or are a frequent visitor but need a concise and honest guide to what's good to do--this book can serve as your bible. Area by area, it is crammed full with everything you need to know about accommodation, transportation, sightseeing, employment, restaurants, cinemas...you name it, it's in here.

General Collection, Level 2: LB2376.3.G7 L35 1998

This book identifies the best places and experiences that London has to offer for students in all of the major academic disciplines. Each chapter begins with 'The London Experience', an insider's view of the relationship between the student's academic discipline and something that is quintessentially London.

General Collection, Level 2: PR6056.L4 Z67 2001

This book includes dozens of 007 landmarks and institutions, including the Bank of England, the Houses of Parliament, De Beers, Sotheby's, Harrods, Lloyd's, Scotland Yard, Tower Bridge, and more. Includes rare photographs, directions to locations, behind the scenes information on every site, comments from the filmmakers and actors and family and friends of Ian Fleming.