Theatre: Home

This guide provides links to basic theatre research: history, design, acting, production, scripts, videos, and careers.
All U Need for Theatre

Creativity & Innovation Services

Creativity & Innovation Services supports University of Utah students, staff, and faculty in their interdisciplinary research and productivity, with an emphasis on arts and design, multimedia technology, experiential learning, and multimodal communication.

Services and collections include:

What's New!

What's New for Theatre Resource at Marriott Library

Resources Services
National Theatre Collection: 29 HD recordings of live stage productions at London's National Theatre. Feeder Scanner: Scan paper sheet documents up to 36" wide at the Knowledge Commons Desk on Level 2.
Nick Hern Books: 450 full text play scripts Katherine's Courtyard: Indoor/outdoor space designed for group study, teaching, performances, exhibitions, and celebrations.

20th Century Drama, 2nd Edition: contains 1,905 plays by 419 major and lesser-known playwrights.

Gigabot 3+ : 3D printer with 8-cubic-feet build area, dual extruders, and wheeled platform, available at the Knowledge Commons Desk on Level 2.

New Play Exchange: A script discovery tool curated by the National New Play Network.

  • You must contact Greg Hatch to get access to this resource.
Reserve Desk On the move! Services have been moved to Security & Information Desks on Levels 1 & 3, as well as Collection Services in the SW corner of Level 3.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive: Full-text archive of US & UK publications from the era of vaudeville and silent movies to 2000.

One Button Studio: Self-scheduled, automated video production studio. No experience required!

Asian American Drama: Full-text collection of more than 250 plays from the late-19th century to today.

Digital Matters Lab: Collaboration and support for computationally enhanced research and pedagogy.

Dance In Video II: 20th century dance productions and documentaries 50" Vinyl Cutter: Custom-created vinyl stickers.

If you have research and technology questions, you can Ask The Library below.

Is there a book, journal, DVD, CD, score, etc. you think Marriott Library should own but doesn't already? Send me an email with the title and publisher information.

I'm happy to schedule one-hour consultations to assist you with your Theatre research. Send me a few dates and times when you are available and I'll make the appointment. My contact information is to the right ===>

Happy Researching!

Greg Hatch (Theatre Librarian)

Need help? Contact us

chat loading...

Head of Creativity & Innovation Services

Profile Photo
Greg Hatch
he/him/his
Contact:
Office: MLIB 2200J
Office Hours: Schedule a one-hour consultation.
Hablo espaƱol.
801-585-5599
Website
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library