ULibraries Research Guides: Educators in Health Sciences: Additional Resources

Databases, Books, & Journals

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database with articles, conference abstracts, and drug, disease and device data.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older. Trouble accessing full text? Click here for a video tutorial on how to sign in using MyNCBI and link Outside Tool to EHSL.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
A large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents, especially good for looking at references and citations of articles of interest.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary (science, social sciences, arts, & humanities) database that indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. Excellent for citation chaining.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections below to find more relevant eBooks!

Library Catalog - Usearch This link opens in a new window
Find items available from campus libraries.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Personalize your ClinicalKey for additional benefits.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Clinical textbooks, self-assessment, case files, images and more.

eBooks - Health Sciences
by Nena Schvaneveldt Last Updated Nov 25, 2024 0 views this year

JAHSE: Pre
The Journal of the Academy of Health Science Educators: A Pre-Print Repository of the University of Utah (JAHSE:PRE) is an online open access platform, managed by the Eccles Health Sciences Library in which products of sufficient quality relating to health education scholarship and research can be “pre-printed” free of charge. Includes advice for where authors may submit educational scholarship.

eJournals plus This link opens in a new window
Find eJournals or eBooks titles available from campus libraries.
Search the A-Z list for full text titles. If off campus, log in with uNID.

CDC - National Center for Health Statistics
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
Established in 1984 to track behavioral health risk in the United States. Behavior and risk categories include: exercise, being overweight, use of seatbelts, tobacco and alcohol, etc.
WHO World Health Statistics
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Locate the appropriate division for your needs.

International Statistics
by sandra Coon Last Updated Apr 14, 2020 381 views this year

U.S. Census Bureau
"Serve(s) as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey the Economic Census, and more.