Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Girl as Genre: Humanities & Social Science Databases
Communication & Mass Media
Covers publishing related to communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, including cinema and media studies. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles.
Full-text and images of the back runs (most recent 3-5 year not available) of selective, interdisciplinary scholarly journals, including Literature journals and Performing Arts journals.
Full text coverage of more than 150 journals published by university presses, with a collection specifically geared toward film, theater, and the performing arts. Coverage: 1993-present.
MLA International Bibliography
This is the quintessential index for articles, books, bibliographies and conference proceedings pertaining to language and literature, including plays. Coverage: 1926-present.
Art Full Text
Indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world in virtually all areas of art, architecture, and archaeology. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present; see Historical Abstracts for world history. Covers over 2000 journals plus book reviews and dissertations.
Focuses on non-US/Canada history, from 1450 to the present. Some full-text articles; most are citations with abstracts. Searches can be limited to a specific time period.
Contains citations and summaries from the world's serial and book literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology, education, business, economics, and law.
This database covers sociology and related disciplines. Includes citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, conference papers, and book reviews.
Academic Search Premier
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that offers journal & magazines articles on a range of subjects including film and media studies, computer animation, cultural studies, design, technology, theater, music, and more!
Dissertations & Theses: Global
Provides full-text access to virtually all North American universities' dissertations published from 1997 to the present, and a mix of some full-text and some citations-only entries before that date.
Girl as Commodity: Business & Industry Databases
The resources linked below will help you to find information about corporations and industries.
Browse public (and some private) company profiles, which include company descriptions, strategy, history, location and contact information, officers, products and services, and financials.
IBISWorld Industry Research
This database contains a variety of industry reports, including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, and many of other types of information.
Girl as Gender: Gender Studies databases
Check out these article databases that focus on related topics
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional public
Women's Studies Encyclopedia Online
The Women's Studies Encyclopedia contains information about women from all fields and disciplines of study, written in nonspecialist language and in a style accessible to all readers.
Women's Studies International
With coverage from before 1972 to the present, this index of the feminist press covers nearly 3,000 sources in the core women's studies areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Women's Magazine Archive
An archival research resource comprising the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines. Titles are scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period.
The Vogue Archive
Comprises every issue--more than 400,000 pages--in high resolution color from 1892 to today. Search by designer, photographer, model, author, advertiser, label/brand, article of clothing, fabric/material, color, and more!
Girl as Race: Library Guides for Ethnic Studies