ULibraries Research Guides: Music: Reviewing the latest student research

Reviewing the latest student research: Thesis and dissertation resources

As you refine your topic it is useful to consult theses and dissertations because they could contain the latest research related to your topic. They also may give you some ideas on approaches to your topic. If you are doing advanced research that needs to be original, you must consult theses and dissertations to confirm that your research is original and will offer something new or a refinement of the work that has already been done on your topic.

Proquest Dissertations & Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses: Global provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertation publishing partnerships with over 700 academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.
Dissertations & Theses: Global provides access to millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, available from 1861 to the present day. The database offers the full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for many older graduate works. Over a million of these dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million are available for purchase as printed copies. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertation publishing partnerships with over 700 academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution.

Music Librarian

Lisa Chaufty

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

School of Music
1375 E. Presidents Circle
McKay Music Library,
Room 100

801-587-9786

Subjects: Music