Images and Media for Research and Presentations: Images
This guide will help you find images and multimedia that will enhance research papers and presentations. Images aren't just for art students!
Image Databases
All images are for educational and scholarly use ONLY, unless otherwise indicated.
- Tips for Searching AP ImagesProvided by Arkansas State University.
- ARTstorFaculty and students accessing this resource from off-site will first need to create an account on-site.
See the guides linked below for special tips on searching in your discipline! - University of Utah Digital CollectionsBrowse the digital collections held by Marriott Library. Try the "European Performance Arts" or the "Middle East" collections!
- Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic NovelsA database of comics and literature and criticism of comics.
Article Databases
Did you know that you can search for images in text-based article databases like JSTOR and Academic Search Premier? The tips beneath the links to these databases will show you how!
- Academic Search PremierWhen performing a search in any Ebscohost database, like Academic Search Premier, enter your search terms and submit your search. On the right side of the results page, there will be a box titled "Related Images." If the box is hidden, you can unhide it by clicking on the arrows on the right side of the screen. When you click "Find More," the database will locate and show articles with images.
- JSTOREnter your search terms in JSTOR; on your results page, simply click the link titled "Only Results with Images" in order to find and display images.
BREAK Out of the Box!
Break Dancing en Costa Rica/Néstor Baltodano/Available on Flickr 
Library Resources
The Back of the Napkin: Solving Problems and Selling Ideas with Pictures by General Collection, Level 2: HD30.29 .R625 2008
Presentation zen design : simple design principles and techniques to enhance your presentations by General Collection, Level 2: HF5718.22 .R48 2010
Ultimate Visual Dictionary 2001Knowledge Commons Ready Reference Collection: PE1629 .U49 2001
The visual miscellaneum : a colorful guide to the world's most consequential trivia by Fine Arts Library: AG243 .M33 2009
The public domain : how to find & use copyright-free writings, music, art & moreKnowledge Commons Ready Reference: KF3022 .F575 2008
