Images and Media for Research and Presentations: Unique UofU Resources
This guide will help you find images and multimedia that will enhance research papers and presentations. Images aren't just for art students!
Related Guides
Ask A Librarian!
Did You Know...
Did you know that the J. Willard Marriott Library and the University of Utah are home to some unique and rare visual and multimedia resources, ranging from 19th century local area photographs to the Arabic Papyrus, Parchment, & Paper collection? Check out these one-of-a-kind resources to add value and complexity to your research or presentation!
Marriott Library Digital Collections
- Marriott Library Digital CollectionsBrowse the entire collection by title to see the full range of collections available. The following links are highlights of this collection.
- Sanborn Fire Insurance MapsUse this collection to find historical maps of cities in Utah, starting in the 19th century.
- Marriott Library Rare BooksHere you will find the Arabic Papyrus, Parchment, & Paper Collection, as well as manuscripts and ephemera relating to the history of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, sketches of local geographical areas dating from the 19th century, and MUCH more!
- Great Basin National Heritage Area Oral HistoriesOral histories and videos of Utah sheepherding and ranching families. Fascinating historical content!
And Many Other Resources!
- USpace PostersBrowse posters created for conferences and presentations by University of Utah faculty, students, and staff. Click on the magnifying glass in the bottom right corner to search for a particular topic.
- iTunes U.Visit iTunes U. and log in with your University ID and password to access lectures presented at the Utah Museum of Fine Arts, programs from KUED Channel 7, and lectures and courses from across the University curriculum.
